Crinoline Cowboys Book Review

Southern Belles conquer the west. Set in Crinoline Creek, Texas in the late 1860s, Crinoline Cowboys is a collection of four stories. Authored by Patty Smith Hall, Cynthia Hickey, Marilyn Turk, and Kathleen Y’Barbo, each story tells the tale of a strong, determined woman who leaves her southern home and losses following the Civil War, to start a new life in the Texas.

As Madalyn Turner, Josephine Montgomery, Sarah Beth Taylor, and Bea Wilson face their new surroundings, challenges, and the unfamiliar ways of the citizens of Crinoline Creek, their stories take us on a delightful journey right up to the happily ever after.

If you’re a fan of Christian historical romance set in the west, this may just be the book for you. With four different heroines, heroes, and sets of problems there’s sure to be something you’ll enjoy.

Have you read this book? If so, what was your impression of it?

I wish you well.


Please enter your email address on the form located on the right sidebar to sign up to receive posts every Tuesday and Thursday. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.